Governmental Affairs

Governmental Affairs 2017-01-11T10:25:38+00:00
Concrete Day at the Capitol was held on Friday, April 24, 2015.

Concrete Day at the Capitol

Find Your Elected Official

Mission Statement

“The mission of the Governmental Affairs Committee is to promote the growth and development of the Colorado aggregate and concrete industries through the advocacy of positive and permanent business friendly government laws and regulations; effective communication with our elected officials; and development of strategic partnerships to accomplish these objectives.”

Governmental Affairs Committee Overview

CRMCA’s Governmental Affairs Committee works closely with members of the Colorado Stone, Sand & Gravel Association (CSSGA) in order to effectively manage the Association’s dual interests.

CRMCA and CSSGA have also partnered with the Colorado Asphalt Pavement Association, and the Colorado Contractors Association to form the Colorado Construction Industry Coalition (CIC-527). The groups primary focus is to influence the selection, nomination, election, appointment, or defeat of candidates to federal, state or local public office and to influence ballot measures.

Legislative Subcommittee

This Subcommittee is very active during the Legislative Session between January and May. During the session, the group typically meets every Monday morning at the Capitol with the CRMCA lobbying team and Subcommittee members. In addition, the Subcommittee helps to manage the Association’s Political Action Committee – the Colorado Concrete PAC. The Concrete PAC primarily focuses on donating to industry friendly political candidates at the state and local level.

Legislative Breakfast Program

During the Colorado State Legislative Session regulatory representatives, legislative leaders, and members of the Governor’s administration are invited to visit with members of CRMCA.

Grassroots Awards Program

CRMCA recognizes our outstanding members for their participation in the political process. Begin filling out your award application today!

2016 Winners:

Company – Albert Frei & Sons
– David Hagerman, Martin Marietta
– Keith Minor, Metro Mix
– Mathew Noteboom, L.G. Everist, Inc.
– Garrett Varra, Varra Companies

Committee Chairs

Chairperson: Garrett Varra, Varra Companies

Legislative Lead: Ben Frei, Albert Frei & Sons, Inc.